“So , … ” Vent

“So,” is NOT the beginning of a sentence.

It is just as bad as a misplaced “like” or “Um…”

or maybe I’m just too easily distracted from the message…

~ by interpretingillusions on November 16, 2012.

2 Responses to ““So , … ” Vent”

  1. So, what you’re saying is, by putting the word ‘so’ at the beginning of my sentence, you may not see that the message I’m writing is that I like your blog, and I’m about to hit ‘follow’? Then it’ll still be a surprise EVEN after you’ve seen this comment. Oh hoh… (devilish laugh)…

    • That’s what I get for giving in to the temptation to rant… Sorry, as I implied in the post, I think the issue is mine – I’m too easily distracted by it. We used to say “OK” I guess as sort of a tribal “I have the floor” not sure why this is any different… but for some reason that “So,” hanging there just seems to be invading everywhere. I’ll get over myself… thanks for the comment.

Leave a Reply

 
